IBB’s son, Mohammed, among Jonathan’s approved board appointees


President Goodluck Jonathan, has approved the composition and appointment of the Chairmen and members of the Governing Boards of 28 Federal Government Parastatals and Agencies.

In a statement by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Anyim Pius Anyim, membership of each Governing Board shall include all the statutory members in accordance with the Enabling Laws of the Parastatals and Agencies.

He said the dates for the formal inauguration of the Governing Boards would be announced in due course by the supervising authorities and Ministers.

The constituted boards are: Nigeria Export-Import Bank, with Mohammed Ibrahim Babangida and Chief Peter Nwaoboshi as members while the chairman is yet to be named.

For Nigerian Agricultural, Co-operative & Rural Development Bank, Alhaji Adamu Aliyu is Chairman. The National Primary Health Care Development Agency has Bashari Aminu-Iyan Zazzau has Chairman. Education Trust Fund (TETFUND) has Dr Musa Babayo as Chairman while the members include Richard Anetekhai, Mustapha Ibrahim, Prof. Patricia Donli, Mrs. Annah M. Kolawole, Hon. Victor Bala Kona, and Chinedu Onu.

Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board has Peter Eze as Chairman while members include Senator Sani Kamba, Mrs. Chinwe Comfort Chukwu, Dr. Hafiz Abubakar, and Alwali Kazir.

The Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON) has Dr. Femi Majekodunmi as Chairman.

Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency has Col. Shehu Ibrahim [Rtd] as Chairman while members include Alhaji Bello Mohammed Dan Sumaila, Dalhatu Maliki,Senator Nicholas Ugbane, Deji Doherty, Dr. Godwin Nwabunka, and Barr. Johnson A. Abolaga.

The National Automotive Council has Alhaji Audu Hamma Saleh as Chairman while Hon Raphael Ebenyi is a member. The Board of National Parks is chaired by Sanusi Monguno as Chairman while Mr. Solomon Eze Ali is a member.

The Geological Survey of Nigeria Agency has Chief Eze Duruiheoma as Chairman while members include, Dr. Paul Mirchaulum, Mr. Sani Ndanusa, Mr. Atolagbe Animasaun, Aliyu Haruna Jani, Mr Edoga Albert and Walter Ibibia.

The Rural Electrification Agency has Senator Jonathan Zwingina as Chairman while Umar Maude Hiliya, Alh. Lawan Gara Karasuwa, Senator Davou D. B. Zang, Biola Akinpade, Mr. Ezekiel Avwonya, Dr. Chime Jide, and Mr. Sirajo Rufai.

The Nigeria Copyright Commission has Alhaji Aliyu Kyari as Chairman while Dr Paul Oredena Oweh, Mrs. Sadatu Ayitogo are members.

The Nigeria Arabic Language Village, Ngala, Borno has Alh. Sani Idris as Chairman while Alhaji Adamu Mohammed and Alhaji Abdullahi Alhaji [Wali of Borno] are members.

The National Gallery of Art has Hipo Onwuegbuke as chairman while Dr. Brain Igingie, Mohammed Bassi, Hajiya Aishatu Adamu, Hajiya Amina Ibrahim Yusuf, Mr. Oguejiofor John Nwakoby are members.

The Consumer Protection Council has Air Com. I.D. Mwadkon as Chairman, the National Institute for Sports, Lagos has Col. I.I. Enonche (Rtd) as Chairman while the members are Margaret Nzomboto, Mrs. Fumilayo Odowole, and Felix Amaechi Obuah.

The National Institute for Culture Orientation has Alh. Ibrahim Ismail as Chairman. The Nigeria Technical Aids Corps has Sunday Bisi, Edor Williams, Amb. Adamu Umar, Garba Bello, Dr. Amanze, Augustine Avaan, and Mrs Orode Imovbere as members while the chairman is yet to be named. The National Institute for Trypansomaisis Research has Hon. Onwe S. Onwe as Chairman while members are Hon. Ali Baba, Abdu Bukar Gadaka, Chief Michael Ozovehe, Hon. (Mrs) Caroline Olubitan, Hillary Igwe, and Chief Harry Etetor.

The National Troupe of Nigeria has Chief Markus Ishaya as Chairman. Members are Alh. Mustapha Bolube, Maryam Umar K/Mata, Ibrahim Samu, Mrs. Bola Awoleye, Hon Godwin Nwokocha and Mrs. Jane P. Alek. The Nigerian Institute of Social and Economic Research (NISER) has Senator Jim Nwobodo as Chairman, Chibuzo Azike, and Alhaji Shittu Bamaiyi are members.

The Nigerian Institute for Oil Palm Research has Sen. Lee Maebah as Chairman while Victor Tuotamunu R. Halliday, Adakole Adanu, Hon. Ezekiel Tunde Oloyede, and Hon. Suleman Kokori are members.

The National Insurance Commission has Hon. Chibudum Nwuche as Chairman while Hon. Audu Sule, Mr. Okechukwu Nonyelu, and Hon. Bashir Zubairu Birnin Gwari are members. The National Health Insurance Scheme has Nuhu M. Zabagyi as chairman while members are Amb. Umaru Iliya, Oladipo Anisulowo, and Adebola O. Ogutuga.

The National Institue for Medical Research has Handel Okoli as Chairman, while Abubakar Aliyu Maradun, Prof. Istifanus Williams, Dr. Emmanuel S. Mador, Mr. Ayobami Sunday Olaoti, Hon. Ani Joseph, and Dr. Obi Thomas are members.

The National Institute for Education Planning and Administration, Elder Bolaji Anani is Chairman, while Gbenga Giwa and Nma Mowete are members.

The Nigeria Institute for Pharmaceutical Research and Development has Dr [Mrs] Stella Okoli as Chairman while Haliru Lawal, Sir Pius Isa Dauda, Chief Andrew Ailekwu, Chief Ojo Woleola, Hon. Oby Nwaogu, and Mr. Sunday Omekwe are members. The National Centre for Technology Management has Senator Ben Collins Ndu as Chairman while the members are Ladi Mamman Watila, Hon. Goody Ogbogu and Chief Douyi Alfred Douglas Nigba.

Source  THESUN

Leave a Reply

Follow Us!
Newsletter Subscribe

To subscribe to our newsletter simply add your email below. A confirmation email will be sent to you!

Guest Archives
Listing all pages